Pages Navigation Menu

2014 December Executive Board Motions

Approval of Minutes: There was a correction to the minutes of November 5, 2014 on the second page, line 5, sentence should read, “Diane Voight and Pat Doria volunteered to maintain the irrigation system in the Sharing Garden and Annex.”

Motion moved by: Richard Leister to approve the November 5, 2014 minutes with this correction seconded by Larry Dzieskowski and unanimously carried.

Motion moved by: Carol Walczuk to enter into the Minutes of this meeting, the result of the e-mail vote and the formal approval of the Operating Budget. Result of vote: Approve: 7; Disapprove: 0; Abstain: 0; No Vote: 1.
Motion seconded by Linda Henry and unanimously approved.

Motion moved by Larry Dzieskowski, to have the annual picnic on the fourth weekend in June (Saturday June 27, 2015 with a rain date of Sunday, June 28, 2015). The motion seconded by Carol Walczuk and unanimously approved.

Motion moved by: Mary Stewart that we approve payment of $1,761.00 to Martoccia Landscape Services for the installation of permeable pavers in the bottom section of the garden. The cost over-run amount to be taken from Reserve Funds not the approved 2014-15 Operating Budget. Seconded by Larry Dzieskowski. Motion was unanimously approved. Richard will adjust the budget to reflect this change.

Motion moved by: Larry Dzieskowski r to accept this Eagle Scout Project proposal submitted by Joanne Krueger with the noted changes in the report and go forward with the posting of “poling the membership” Seconded by Richard Leister. Motion unanimously approved.

Larry Dzieskowski distributed a 2015 Slate of Nominees to the Board for the term January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2016. It is noted that the Treasurer’s term will be from January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 as it is filling the remaining term of the position, as a result of the resignation of the present Treasurer, in accordance with the RMGUC Bylaws. The proposed slate is: President: Richard Leister; 1st VP: Neil Barbin; Treasurer: Teresa Gibbons; Recording Secretary: Linda Henry; Historian: Mary Stewart
This Slate of Nominees will be presented at the Holiday Party. Members can either vote in person at the RCE office or via email by December 17th.

Motion moved by: Carol Walczuk made a motion to accept the Slate of Nominees as presented by Larry Dzieskowski so that it can be presented to the membership. Seconded by Tina Helmstetter. Motion unanimously approved.

Motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 9:15 p.m.


Please log in to vote

You need to log in to vote. If you already had an account, you may log in here

Alternatively, if you do not have an account yet you can create one here.