Pages Navigation Menu

Wesley Philo Award for Volunteer Excellence 2009 thru 2015

Posted by on Mar 1, 2016 in Awards/Recognitions, MG Chronicles

The Union County Executive Board created an award in 2009 to recognize one individual in our Master Gardener organization.

This award is named in honor of our first President, Wes Philo, who was an active volunteer and leader with many organizations in addition to the Master Gardeners of Union County.

This award will be presented annually to a volunteer who best exemplifies excellence in volunteerism and dedication to the Master Gardeners of Union County through their actions, commitment and loyalty.

Award Winners 2009 thru 2015:

2009 Walter Pomnitz
2010 Larry Verdicchio
2011 Joanne Krueger
2012 Katherine Sabatino
2013 Cindy Coppa
2014 Caryl Hannemann
2015 TJ Karns

Read More

Please log in to vote

You need to log in to vote. If you already had an account, you may log in here

Alternatively, if you do not have an account yet you can create one here.